digital-detox the best apps to switch off

Digital Detox: The best apps to switch off

There is an app for every purpose. Even those who actually want to spend less time on their mobile phone will find a suitable app for this purpose. What should good Digital Detox Know how to do apps? They're supposed to "force" you to Focus on the really important things and deliberately leave the smartphone on the left. We present some of these apps:

SPACE - Break phone addiction

space

If you think you spend too much time with your smartphone, are often distracted or addicted, you are not alone. Smartphone addiction is a growing problem worldwide in all age groups. SPACE helps you manage your smartphone applications to create your perfect phone life balance to find. Clear results and customizable tools allow you to control and better determine when and how long you want to use your phone each day.

Moment - Screen Time Tracker

moment

With the help of the app you can, in addition to the usual features, also monitor how things are going in your family in terms of digital detox. After all, nothing is more annoying than a supposed family reunion where the kids are only hanging around their mobile phones. With Moment you can counteract this. Furthermore the app Information about your own usage behaviour of your favorite applications.

Forest - Stay focused

forest

Forest offers an interesting solution to combat your smartphone habits. You plant a seed in the forest, which grows into a tree. As long as you do not leave the Forest app, the plant will grow. For example, if you want to check other apps, you have to cancel the process. "Your cute little tree won't survive this", warns the app. What remains is a dried-up wretch. With this interesting Challange the way leads playfully away from the Smartphone.

Forest - Stay focused
Price: 2,29 €+

OFFTIME

offtime

For periods of your choice, OFFTIME blocks annoying notifications, calls and SMS - and restricts access to applicationswhich you feel as temptation and distraction to be able to switch off properly. If you want to learn more about your digital habits, you will get new insights into your mobile phone usage.

Quality Time - The digital diet

quality-time

You can create different Quality Time Profiles and thus determine yourself how comprehensively you want to work during your smartphone breaks shield from distractions want to. Quality Times profiles allow you to block notifications or reject incoming calls with automatic text messages. But you can also use Incoming call exceptions define particularly important contacts or activate access to individual apps even during breaks.

ShutApp - Digital Detox

shutapp

With the help of ShutApp, you set yourself a limit that tells you how long you don't want to use your smartphone and thus apply Digital Detox. You can also invite your friends to participate in the ShutApp Challenge to participate.

AppDetox - Digital Detox

appdetox

App-Detox shows how often and how long you use your apps. Based on this you can use certain Rules for Apps set. For example, if you notice that WhatsApp eats a lot of time, you can set yourself a maximum limit of 45 minutes. Users can also set that a certain app should not be opened on certain days in a self-selected period of time. Daily or weekly limits are also possible.

Digital Detox: Focus and fight phone addiction

detox-challange

In the end, Digital Detox is a fight against yourself and an everyday challenge. The app takes advantage of this fact. Here you step into a Challenge against yourself and others on.

digital-detox-die-besten-apps-zum-abschalten

Digital Detox: Die besten Apps zum Abschalten

Für jeden Zweck gibt es eine App. Selbst, wer eigentlich weniger Zeit mit dem Handy verbringen möchte, findet dafür eine passende App. Was sollen gute Digital Detox Apps können? Sie sollen dich dazu „zwingen“, die Konzentration auf die wirklich wichtigen Dinge zu lenken und das Smartphone dabei bewusst links liegen zu lassen. Wir stellen einige dieser Apps vor:

SPACE – Break phone addiction

space

Wenn Du denkst, dass Du zu viel Zeit mit Deinem Smartphone verbringst, oft abgelenkt oder süchtig bist, dann bist Du nicht allein. Smartphone-Sucht ist ein weltweit wachsendes Problem in allen Altersgruppen. SPACE hilft bei der Verwaltung Deiner Smartphone-Anwendungen, um Deine perfekte Phone Life Balance zu finden. Klare Ergebnisse und anpassbare Tools erlauben Dir eine gezielte Steuerung und die Möglichkeit, besser zu bestimmen, wann und wie lange Du Dein Smartphone jeden Tag benutzen möchtest.

Die App konnte im App Store nicht gefunden werden. 🙁

Moment – Screen Time Tracker

moment

Mithilfe der App kannst Du, neben den gängigen Features, auch überwachen wie es in Sachen Digital Detox in deiner Familie aussieht. Schließlich nervt nichts so sehr, wie ein vermeintlich gemeinsames Familientreffen, bei dem die Kids nur am Handy hängen. Mit Moment kannst du dem entgegenwirken. Außerdem gibt Dir die App Auskunft über Dein eigenes Nutzungsverhalten deiner bevorzugten Anwendungen.

Die App konnte im App Store nicht gefunden werden. 🙁

Forest – Stay focused

forest

Forest bietet eine interessante Lösung, um deine Smartphone Gewohnheiten zu bekämpfen. Man pflanzt einen Samen im Wald, welcher  zu einem Baum heranwächst. Solange Du die Forest-App nicht verlässt, wächst die Pflanze. Wer z.B. andere Apps checken will, muss den Vorgang abbrechen. „Das wird dein süßer kleiner Baum nicht überleben“, warnt die App. Zurück bleibt ein vertrockneter Kümmerling. Mit dieser interessanten Challange führt der Weg spielerisch weg vom Smartphone.

Die App konnte im App Store nicht gefunden werden. 🙁

OFFTIME

offtime

Für Zeiträume Deiner Wahl, blockiert OFFTIME  störende Benachrichtigungen, Anrufe und SMS – und schränkt den Zugriff auf Anwendungen ein, die Du als Versuchung und Ablenkungen empfindest, um richtig abschalten zu können. Wenn Du mehr über Deine digitalen Gewohnheiten lernen willst, bekommst Du neue Einblicke in Deine Handynutzung.

OFFTIME - Ablenkungsfrei
Preis: Kostenlos+

Quality Time – Die digitale Diät

quality-time

Du kannst unterschiedliche Quality Time-Profile anlegen und so selbst bestimmen, wie umfassend Du Dich während Deiner Smartphone-Pausen von Ablenkungen abschirmen möchten. Quality Times Profile erlauben Dir z.B. Benachrichtigungen zu blockieren oder eingehende Anrufe mit automatischen Text-Nachrichten abzulehnen. Man kann aber auch Ausnahmen für eingehende Anrufe besonders wichtiger Kontakte definieren oder den Zugang zu einzelnen Apps auch während Den Pausen freischalten.

ShutApp – Digital Detox

shutapp

Mithilfe der ShutApp setzt Du Dir selbst ein Limit, das Dir vorgibt, wie lange Du Dein Smartphone nicht benutzen und damit Digital Detox ausüben möchtest. Außerdem kannst Du Deine Freunde einladen, an der ShutApp Challenge teilzunehmen.

ShutApp – Digital Detox

AppDetox – Digital Detox

appdetox

App-Detox zeigt an, wie oft und wie lange Du Deine Apps verwendest. Darauf aufbauend lassen sich bestimmte Regeln für Apps festlegen. Wer etwa bemerkt, dass WhatsApp sehr viel Zeit frisst, kann sich selbst z.B. eine Höchstgrenze von 45 Minuten auferlegen. Nutzer können auch einstellen, dass eine bestimmte App an bestimmten Tagen in einem selbstgewählten Zeitraum nicht geöffnet werden soll. Auch Tages- oder Wochenlimits sind möglich.

AppDetox - Digital Detox
Preis: Kostenlos

Digital Detox: Focus and fight phone addiction

detox-challange

Letztendlich handelt es sich bei Digital Detox um einen Kampf gegen sich selbst und eine alltägliche Challenge. Diesen Umstand macht sich die App zunutze. Hier trittst Du in einer Challenge gegen Dich selbst und andere an.