diagnose-digitaler-burnout

Diagnosis: Digital Burnout

More and more people complain about increasing Stress and excessive demands at workthe number of burnout cases is steadily increasing. This development is intensified by the excessive use of smartphones. It extends the professional and private digital accessibility. This has an increased effect on the entire everyday life. The consequence: digital burnout - emotional, mental and psychological exhaustion.

The Internet and smartphones offer great opportunities. Many things in everyday life can be done with a click and thus simplify life. About social media Apps we participate more closely in the lives of friends and family, even if they live further away. That is one side of the coin. But like everything else, this area of digitization has a second side: If we can't shut down at all. In the head and in the technique.

Do you control your Smartphone, or does your Smartphone control you?

Many people wish they had less stress. But some stress is self-made. One cause is the constant accessibility. For many people it is normal to have their smartphone always at hand, whether at work, at dinner or on the toilet. Even at night it is within reach next to the bed so that you can check when you wake up to see if there is a supposedly important message.
If we put ourselves under pressure - always want to be aware of everything and react immediately - this can create stress. And too much stress makes you sick.

loss of happiness

Too massive smartphone use leads to an immediate disruption of our productivity and a loss of happiness. Both together make us long-term unhappiness. We experience a state of mental exhaustion that prevents us from enjoying life in a relaxed manner.
This raises the question: How much online time can a person tolerate? Here the self-experiment is recommended. Simply change familiar routines and consciously analyse the consequences.
What am I missing? Do I really need this? What are just unnecessary time eaters? Often one finds thereby fast back to the "analogous joys" of life. You live more consciously and feel less trapped and controlled by your digital constraints.

Remedy through Digital Detox

Digital Detox" is called the movement against digital stress.

diagnose-digitaler-burnout

Diagnose: Digitaler Burnout

Immer mehr Menschen klagen über zunehmenden Stress und Überforderung im Job, die Zahl der Burnout Fälle nimmt stetig zu. Verschärft wird diese Entwicklung durch die exzessive Nutzung von Smartphones. Sie erweitert die berufliche und private digitale Erreichbarkeit verstärkt gesamten Alltag aus. Die Folge: Digitaler Burnout – emotionale, geistige und psychische Erschöpfung.

Das Internet und Smartphones bieten tolle Möglichkeiten. Viele Dinge im Alltag lassen sich per Klick erledigen und vereinfachen so das Leben. Über Social Media Apps nehmen wir am Leben von Freunden und Familie enger teil, auch wenn diese weiter entfernt wohnen. Das ist die eine Seite. Wie alles hat aber auch dieser Bereich der Digitalisierung eine zweite Seite: Wenn wir gar nicht mehr abschalten können. Im Kopf und bei der Technik.

Beherrschst Du Dein Smartphone, oder beherrscht Dein Smartphone Dich?

Weniger Stress zu haben, wünschen sich viele. Dabei ist mancher Stress durchaus selbst gemacht. Eine Ursache ist die ständige Erreichbarkeit. Für viele ist es normal, das Smartphone immer griffbereit zu haben, egal ob am Arbeitsplatz, beim Essen oder auf dem Klo. Selbst nachts liegt es in Reichweite neben dem Bett, damit man schon beim Aufwachen checken kann, ob es eine vermeintlich wichtige Nachricht gibt.
Wenn wir uns selbst unter Druck setzen – immer alles mitkriegen wollen und sofort reagieren – kann das Stress erzeugen. Und zu viel Stress macht krank.

Verlust an Lebensglück

Zu massive Smartphone Nutzung führt zu einer unmittelbaren Störung unserer Produktivität und einem Verlust an Lebensglück. Beides zusammen macht uns langfristig unglücklich. Wir erleben einen geistigen Erschöpfungszustand, der uns daran hindert, das Leben entspannt zu genießen.
Dabei stellt sich die Frage: Wie viel Online-Zeit verträgt der Mensch? Hier empfiehlt sich der Selbstversuch. Einfach mal gewohnte Routinen verändern und die Folgen bewusst analysieren.
Was vermisse ich? Brauche ich das wirklich? Was sind nur unnötige Zeitfresser? Oft findet man dabei schnell wieder zurück zu den „analogen Freuden“ des Lebens. Man lebt bewusster und fühlt sich weniger gefangen und kontrolliert von seinen digitalen Zwängen.

Abhilfe durch Digital Detox

Digital Detox“ heißt die Bewegung gegen digitalen Stress.